Whatta Song, Good Song? I.D.K, let’s see what it has to offer!

Competition was pretty tight this week when I was choosing what song to give thoughts on next. The impeachment of South Korea’s president made me consider Female President by Girl’s Day, but I couldn’t think of anything to say. Then news broke about proud pot smoker Iron abusing his girlfriend. I already said my peace on System here. If more comes out from this story this coming week, maybe I’ll pick one his 2015 songs. And I just remembered before finishing this paragraph that there might be a GOTwice couple. The fact I almost forgot about it means it’s probably not that important.

The real victor this week was the reveal of Produce 101 Season 2, daily videos from various contestants, many of them getting scandals already, and of course the all mighty fuckboy Moon Bok. News about Broduce 101 should come by regularly until it’s been months since GuyOI debuted (at the least), so even if I picked a song based on the other topics this week, picking an I.O.I song would be inevitable.

ioi.wm2

I mentioned in the first post of the series how these are ‘thoughts’ instead of only ‘reviews’. Just like in my BTS review, I gave more of a traditional review for Not Today, and I barely talked about the actual song for Spring Day. Because I said what I felt like saying, and for Whatta Man, I feel like saying this: who’s this fine looking boy?

kyh1

Good god he’s a cutie! Definitely the highlight of the entire damn video.

kyh2

All I know about him is his name (Kim Young Hoon) and that he’s a LOEN trainee who will be in their next boy group. There has been no talk at all about that group debuting anytime soon, which means I’m left with very little information about him.

kyh3

I don’t even know how old he is. What if he’s a minor? What if he’s a 21st century baby? I don’t wanna be a creepy noona! How could I ever resist that adorable face until he’s legal?

kyh4.jpg

He was rumored to be in Produce 101 Season 2, but it looks like I’ll have to wait even longer to see him in action. Does LOEN think they can get one more comeback out of History with designated panties wetter Kyungil gone for 21 months? If yes, well, do it. History have some good songs. Or get to work on Young Hoon’s group. One or the other, thank you.

kyh5

Oh wait. IU’s comeback is next. No offence to her or her music at all, but I don’t want to be left hanging on Young Hoon and now History’s next comeback. Started writing this wanting one thing, finishing it wanting more. Damn you Whatta Man for letting this boy out in the open just so he could be shut back inside indefinitely. I give it an 11 out of 101.

Please enjoy a version of the video that meets required standards.

One thought on “Throwback Thoughts: Whatta Man (Good Man)- I.O.I

Leave a Reply

